mozilla
Your Search Results

    Topic drivers and curators

    MDN documentation is now being coordinated and driven (sometimes called "shepherded") by per-topic leads. It's important to note that just because someone is the driver for a topic doesn't mean they're expected to write all the content! Their mission is simply to help make sure stuff happens and is clean and accurate as best they can.

    We can always use more help! If you'd like to take a leadership role in Mozilla documentation, get active, get our attention, and we'll see where you go! And please ping User:sheppy (the docs team lead) to let him know you've done so!

    See Topic driver role for details about how to go about becoming a topic driver, and what the role entails.

    Topic drivers

    Topic Driver name MDN ID IRC username Email Twitter
    Accessibility          
    Add-on SDK (Jetpack) Will Bamberg   wbamberg wbamberg@mozilla.com  
    Apps Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills at mozilla dot com @chrisdavidmills
    BrowserID Will Bamberg   wbamberg wbamberg@mozilla.com  
    Boot to Gecko Eric Shepherd sheppy sheppy sheppy@sheppyware.net @sheppy
    Building/RelEng          
    CSS Jean-Yves Perrier teoli teoli jperrier@mozilla.com @Teoli2003
    CSSOM (the part of DOM relating to CSS) Jean-Yves Perrier teoli teoli jperrier@mozilla.com @Teoli2003
    DOM Jean-Yves Perrier teoli teoli jperrier@mozilla.com @Teoli2003
    Firefox OS Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    Glossary Jeremie Patonnier Jeremie Jeremie jeremie.patonnier@gmail.com @JeremiePat
    HTML Burak Yiğit Kaya / Berker Peksağ BYK / berkerpeksag BYK / berkerpeksag ben@byk.im / berker.peksag@gmail.com @madbyk / @berkerpeksag
    Gamepad API          
    Geolocation          
    IndexedDB Janet Swisher jswisher jms jswisher at mozilla dot com jmswisher
    JavaScript Florian Scholz fscholz fscholz fscholz mozilla dot com @floscholz
    Functional JavaScript Shane Walworth zannr   zane59anez@gmail.com  
    Learning Area Jeremie Patonnier Jeremie Jeremie jeremie.patonnier@gmail.com @JeremiePat
    Localization (of Mozilla) Jeff Beatty jbeatty gueroJeff jbeatty at mozilla dot com @gueroJeff
    MathML Florian Scholz fscholz fscholz fscholz mozilla dot com @floscholz
    MFBT          
    Mobile Will Bamberg   wbamberg wbamberg@mozilla.com  
    SVG Jeremie Patonnier Jeremie Jeremie jeremie.patonnier@gmail.com @JeremiePat
    WebGL          
    WebSockets        
    WebRTC Scott Rowe scottrowe scottrowe scottrowe@google.com
    XPCOM Eric Shepherd Sheppy sheppy eshepherd@mozilla.com @sheppy
    XUL Eric Shepherd Sheppy sheppy eshepherd@mozilla.com @sheppy

    If you see a topic that's not currently owned, and would like to drive that material, pop into #devmo on IRC or contact sheppy by email. If there's a topic area not listed above, please add it!

    Topic curators

    In addition to the topic drivers listed above, we have curators. These are MDN staff members who have additional responsibilities to curate the content in specific broader areas of MDN.

    Topic Curator name MDN ID IRC username Email Twitter
    CSS Jean-Yves Perrier teoli teoli jperrier@mozilla.com @Teoli2003
    Developer tools Will Bamberg wbamberg wbamberg wbamberg@mozilla.com  
    Emscripten Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    Firefox (desktop and mobile) Will Bamberg wbamberg wbamberg wbamberg@mozilla.com  
    Firefox OS Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    Games Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    HTML Jean-Yves Perrier teoli teoli jperrier@mozilla.com @Teoli2003
    JavaScript Florian Scholz fscholz fscholz fscholz mozilla dot com @floscholz
    L20n Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    Learning Web development Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    MDN community Janet Swisher jswisher jms jswisher@mozilla.com @jmswisher
    MDN user/contributor guides Eric Shepherd sheppy sheppy eshepherd@mozilla.com @sheppy
    Marketplace Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills
    MathML Florian Scholz fscholz fscholz fscholz mozilla dot com @floscholz
    Persona & Firefox accounts Will Bamberg wbamberg wbamberg wbamberg@mozilla.com  
    SVG Florian Scholz fscholz fscholz fscholz mozilla dot com @floscholz
    Web APIs Eric Shepherd sheppy sheppy eshepherd@mozilla.com @sheppy
    Web Apps Chris Mills chrisdavidmills chrismills cmills@mozilla.com @chrisdavidmills

     

    Document Tags and Contributors

    Last updated by: Jeremie,
    Hide Sidebar