This feature has been removed from the Web. Though some browsers may still support it, it is in the process of being dropped. Do not use it in old or new projects. Pages or Web apps using it may break at any time.
This method used to clear the whole specified document in early (pre-1.0) versions of Mozilla.
In recent versions of Mozilla-based applications as well as in Internet Explorer and Netscape 4 this method does nothing.